Faith Life

What “God is truth” means to my life?

Hello there! As you may know, this year my boyfriend and I decided to start doing a monthly devotional about God’s characteristics. In January we studied about the truth He is.  Now that the month it’s over, we finished it thinking and dicussing about what does that actually mean, beyond learning what the Bible says, but how it affects our life.

god-its-true

Keeping some Bible verses in mind (Jn 1:14, Deut 7:9, Jn 1:17, Jn 14:6, Jn 8:32 and 1 Jn 5:5) I want to share with you how knowing that God is the truth has changed my life.

  • It means that from all the other gods He is the truth one. He claims it himself! As we read the story of Israel, and all the times they built idols and worship other gods, He was (and is still) very jelous and state to them that He is the only and true God.
  • It means that he is real, NOT a myth. This one goes very related to the last one but it differs in that I DO believe in Him, as real as He is, beyond knowing He is the truth God.
  • Finally, it means that what He says and do I believe it. This one it’s my favorite, because I don’t know you but sometimes I find so hard to believe some Bible stories, like the Flood for example. But in the middle of my struggle between my scientific side and my christian side I remember that I decided to believe in God, the truth and real one, so I find relief knowing His word is truth too!

I don’t know what knowing God is truth means to your life, but for me it means I am free, because His truth gave me freedom: from my sins for example. Once I embrace this BIG and AMAZING characteristic from Him everything I learn and stufy from Him in the Bible became more vivid, important and significant for me. I started to experience more of Him, everyday and everytime. Knowing He is real, not someone out of reach make me feel safe, saved and that I have someone constantly taking care of me.

Please let me know what God is truth means to you! How you apply that into your life !

 

 

PD: I have to tell you that I am not going to be able to post so frecuently as I had. College has been harder that I expected and now I don’t have as much time as I wish I have for blogging. Don’t worry I will still be here reading you and posting on instagram. Thank youuu!

2 comentarios sobre “What “God is truth” means to my life?

Responder

