Life update!

Well, Hello! Since I’ve been absent for-I don’t know… centuries already- I feel I should introduce myself again. LOL!

life-update-1

Honestly I’m so so sorry I disappeared for so long and without an explanation. I tried, as hard as my human energy let me, to keep on blogging weekly or at least monthly. Sadly, and as you probably noticed, I failed.

So, since you have been so so patient with me and keep on reading my posts (& making me extremely happy for it) I felt I had to share with you this part of my life I’m going through and the reasons why I’ve been gone for this past months.

Okaaaay, let’s get to it:

1. I started working!- and quit.  

Before you can judge me let me explain myself. First of all, I wasn’t looking for a job -since I’ve always been really into be a full time student- but my college was hiring a receptionist (like a 9-6 pm worker WHOA!).

Long story short, I had an scholarship (for the last two years and a half) and they asked me if I wanted to work with them. And I said yes!

Of course when I started to work I had NO idea how tired I was gonna be and how much I was gonna miss my “me time”. Seriously people, working & studying (+ mantaining a social life) it’s not a piece of cake at all!

I really enjoyed my job, don’t get me wrong. I was so happy on my desk, helping people and I even woke up motivated everyday. The point is, I wasn’t in college to become a receptionist and working- even though was a incredible income for my family- wasn’t my priority.

After a few months I had to decided between keeping my job or finish my Bachelor on time. I guess you already know what I chose.

2. I’m currently on my last three courses for my Bachelor! 

Linked to the last point… I WILL ACTUALLY GRADUATE NEXT FEBRUARY! (Well, if I pass this last courses- but yeah, you get the excitement).

And of course, as you can imagine, I have tons of work to do daily and the triple to do during the weekends. Seriously, it’s crazy.

Since I’m studying special education I need to do a professional practice. In my school that implies I have to do a total of 150 hours of practice, from which 120 are me giving classes to the kids. And ladies and gentlemen I can only translate that into two simple words: STRESS & ANXIETY. But I’m just 6 weeks away from finishing! 😀

3. Adulting it’s hitting me like a tsunami. 

If you are going through these years you will definetely understand what I’m talking about. Responsabilities are tough, you have to learn to balance all the areas in your life (by yourself!), you have to make a ridiculous amount of decisitions and have to manage to look like you know what are you doing- but let’s be honest, NOBODY knows what they’re doing.

So, yeah… I’ve been trying to figure out how to settle my life these past months.

I admit during this time crossed my mind the idea of closing this blog, but I also realized that I didn’t wanted to throw away all the effort and time I put into it. Plus, I really like -and enjoy- writing and sharing my life with you! I can’t give up so easily! So here I am!

For sure I can’t promise I will post two times a week or so… but I’ll put my best effort to post more frecuently and work harder for this blog! Again thank you so much for your patience and support during the ten months this page has been up! 😀

 

 

2 comentarios en “Life update!

Responder

